Monday 10 August 2020


ICDP is composed of several personalities of international prestige in matters of human rights. ICDP is led by a group of high-profile Commissioners from across the world. These eminent individuals include former presidents, prime ministers, government ministers, senior United Nations officials, a former US state governor, a former judge and president of the International Court of Justice, and a leading academic.

Due to the high moral standards of its members and its regionally balanced composition, the International Commission has a high visibility on the international level. It acts with full independence and strives for the highest attainable level of neutrality.

The members of the Commission are:

Giuliano Amato

Louise Arbour

Robert Badinter

Marc Baron Bossuyt

Mohammed Bedjaoui

Helen Clark

Marzuki Darusman

Ruth Dreifuss

Tsakhia Elbegdorj

Michèle Duvivier Pierre-Louis

Hanne Sophie Greve

Asma Jilani Jahangir, (Member 1952-2018)

Sylvie Kayitesi

Ioanna Kuçuradi

Gloria Macapagal-Arroyo

Rodolfo Mattarollo, (Founding Member 1939-2014)

Federico Mayor (Honorary President)

Ibrahim Najjar

Navanethem (Navi) Pillay (President)


Bill Richardson

José Luis Rodríguez Zapatero (Honorary Member)

Horacio Verbitsky


a website designed and hosted by Creative Monster.